Dr. Fenwick begins as new department chair

Dr. Jay Fenwick assumes the department chairperson position effective July 1st. He takes over after Dr. Rahman Tashakkori completed six years in the position 2017-2023 and Dr. James Wilkes served in the role 2006-2017. Retired faculty members Dr. Ed Pekarek served 2001-2006 and Dr. Ray Russell from 1998-2001. The department is comprised of 19 faculty members serving approximately 550 undergraduate majors and about 25 graduate students. "It’s an honor and a privilege to serve the amazing faculty and students of this department. I am excited for the opportunity," says Fenwick. 

Published: Jul 1, 2023 8:43am